The institutions represented at the organizing meeting at Howard University, on January 22, 1970 are the Charter Members of our organization:

Allegheny Community College (renamed Allegheny College)
Johns Hopkins University
American University
Maryland University (renamed University of Maryland College Park)
Catonsville Community College (renamed Community College of Baltimore County Catonsville Campus)
Maryland State College (renamed University of Maryland Eastern Shore)
Coppin State College (renamed Coppin State University)
Morgan State College (renamed Morgan State University)
Federal City College (renamed University of the District of Columbia)
Prince George’s Community College
Gallaudet College (renamed Gallaudet University)
St. Josephs College
Georgetown University
Washington College
Howard University
Western Maryland College (renamed McDaniel College)

These colleges and universitites are joined at Chapter meetings by representatives of many other local educational insititutions:
Stevenson University
Salisbury University
Towson University
Smithsonian Institution
Wor-Wic Community College